I Love You

I can
only imagine
the fear
that
you feel when I
say
that
I love you,
or caress your hair
with
two
fingers,
gently
giving you
the
warmth
that
you
haven’t disposed
of
yet.
The
night is strong
for
us,
giving us freedom
to
simply
exist
within
the shadows,
but
you
show only
the light
of
our errors,
mistakes,
and
moments
that
stretch deep into
the
trenches.
See,
I can
only imagine
the fear
that
you feel when I
say
that
I love you,
because
you
already know
I
mean it
for
another.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

