Unless You Decide

untitled31

I’m
game if you
are,

unless
you decide
otherwise
that
this love
will
serve a
different
purpose.

Like
the moon
does
if the tides
just
can’t get
right.

I’m
game if you
are,

unless
you decide
that
these
past months
making
pasta Primavera,
building up
sand castles,
and
fixing up
bed sheets
to
carry us
home just
won’t cut it.

I’m
just
making
a poet’s
point
in saying
that
I’m
game if you
are,

unless
you decide to
up
the
ante and
beat me
to the
next
kiss.

M.C. Davis

One thought on “Unless You Decide

  1. i am
    I will
    I Do!!!
    FOREVER…

Leave a Reply

