Even If

Pic

Walk
there,

then
come
back
slowly
as
if
God
said, “What’s up?”.

Then,
if
you’re
up
for it,

lay down
there,
and
let your
focus
wind into mine,
as
I
figure
out
these buttons,
curves,
and
equations.

Let me
find
the seams,
as
I
wise
up to their
underhanded
plots
of keeping you
nestled
in
their grips.

Let me
also
drive
home
the
point
of being
haste,
and
if the
sun
will allow,
let
me take
some

time
to this madness.

So,
even
if
all of
this
never happens,
you’re
still
here,
staring,
and
wearing that
same
blue
dress.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

