On Meeting You

Pic

 

Morning
dew doesn’t
just
appear,
she
forms around

the
layers of
photosynthesis,
and
creates
a  barrier
for
the
sun to
implant her
love,
corrections,
and
otherwise
feelings of
complete bliss to
be
born

like
rays
of her extension.

This
is how
I felt
meeting you,
like
a ray
of
photosynthesis
being
passed
from generation
to
generation;
from
your hands
and
into
my heart.
This
is how
I remember
seeing you
too,

with
eyes pressed
deeply
into your
inviting
lips.

Let’s
be honest,
this
is
how I
felt
meeting you
meeting
me
and
if the
sun has her way,
I
may
have to
put
up my
dukes
to grab
your
love from
her
reach.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

