Position

pic

Let me

position you
the

way I
want you,

with
your best features
all
out in front,
like
smooth
butter cream
basking

in the sun,
on
a day meant
for
making fun
of the
looseness of
clouds.

Let me
unfold your
skin

onto mine,
like
we used to
do
during our
love-making,
back
when
time stood

still for us
for
no apparent reason
at all.

I’m
just a poet
who
sees all
of your
positions
of
poetry
layered
on
your skin,
and
truthfully
I’m
seriously
ready for
the

next position.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

