Without Those Things

pic.

I’d be lost without those things that remind me of us.

I’d be absolutely still and unmoved without those things that create the sense of urgency for my cells to vibrate in the key of F Major.

I wouldn’t have faith if it were not for your smile guiding my heart to the Universe, and gearing my soul for the long ride ahead.

I’d be left unchanged if it were not for those things that you bring without being asked.

See, I’m just head over heels in love with these things we create together. I’m never without you, and I’m fascinated in the path you’ve created for us.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

