An Apple For Your Thoughts

So, I’m writing a book.

Well, maybe not quite a book, but my mind is there and ready to put these chapters and pages in my mind together in a cohesive, almost presentable piece of work. Life has taught me that no matter how hard you try to get a thing or two done, the only way to really do it is to not make it a thing to do.

But rather a thing that has already been done.

So, instead of tacking the day in/day out antics of writing a book (or whatever my mind calls it these days), I’ll simply believe and focus on the fact that it’s already written, and all I have to do it simply copy what is already there. Because it’s already written…right? I only need to visualize the product in my hand, or on the bookshelf at a local coffee shop, or even in the–hold on, wait for it…wait for it…the Library of Congress!

In a manner of thinking right?

So, before you start to think a goal cannot be accomplished, or in need of a goal simply being done,  think about it this way:

Perhaps you’ve already completed it. You just need to copy it back down.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

