On Passing A Thing Or Two

Whenever I feel like I’m getting in my own way, I tend to take a moment to reflect.

And no, I don’t mean the magic carpet ride type of reflection, but the type of reflection that shows me that within all of us, there exists an uninterrupted moment of clarity that we get to let loose once in a while to roam freely.

If we’re great at this, that moment will give birth to new moments of clarity, and so on and so forth. If we fail at this, then we’ll be given a second, a third, and a million more chances to get it right.

Until then, we still have time.

Every now and then, I’ll pass a thing or two that reminds me to accept the things I cannot change in order to truly accept the things I can change. Every once in a while, I’ll get the chance to pass a thing or two that grabs me in acknowledgment and validation that I where I’m suppose to be at a given time. If I’m lucky enough, I’ll get the opportunity to pass a thing or two that shows me the world through simple eyes, and without all the noise of what I should be doing with the time I’m given.

So, I’m passing through this world with an open hand pointed right back at me.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

