Glance

 

If a
dance
makes
up the
sum
of us,
let’s
us tango
the
night
away
with a Capital
“T” and
make
the most
of the
light’s
prance.

If the
morning
dew’s
warmth likens
itself
to the
warmth
between our
sheets,
let us
lounge
like
two cats
in a stretching
match
during the
earliest
part of the
day.

What I
mean to
say is
that
if I’m
correct,
you
stand
just as tall
as
I do, so
when the
moon
curves itself
around
your
heart,
I’ll
keep faith
in
knowing
a glance
is
all it
will take
for
me to
be
there next
to
you.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

