When We Last Talked

…I remember you smiling for no reason.

You spoke in fragments and even when the sun interrupted us and drenched our ruffled sheets, I am still in awe in how you simply persuaded the sun to wait just 10 more minutes for us to find our rhythm. We’re destined for greatness in a whirlwind of us, we, and forever and I’m content in not knowing what will happen tomorrow for the joy of what will happen now.

The last time we talked I remember standing too proud–almost falling left of center–but you kept me straight forward, in a symbolic fearless approach, even though you could have fallen too.

This is our time, our space, and our peace.

Yes, the last time we talked I walked right beside you with my hand in yours, and my heart touching God.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

