Speaking

We’re
finally
off
the stage,
and in
the audience
facing
forward
and without
that
thing
called
fear. At
last, you’re
brave
enough
to
grab hand
inside
of hand,
heart
on top
of love
dripping
wet
with the
seasons
of yesterday’s
memories. I’m
here
and now
in
tune to
your syllables
because
for once,
I don’t
need interpretation
or
translation
to
feel you. I’m
here
and ready
for
us
to gravitate
like
wind in
space,
or like
the
moment
you
spent taking
in
my sounds,
touches,
and flashes.

I hear
you speaking
and
I’m close
enough
now
to where
you
don’t need
to
yell.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

