Caught In The Middle

I’m
caught in
the middle
of this
way
and that
way,
and you’re
not
helping
by
standing
there
looking all
cute,
and awful
to
the touch.

I’m
imagining
the
days where
my
decision
becomes our
decision,
but
that
day has yet
to
step
foot
in this
house.

See,
I’m caught
in
the
wrong
middle,
having
to
decide my
feelings
for you
and
I’m
not
too certain
whether
you’ll
be here
when
I wake up.
I’m
still feelin
your
smile,
and your
touch
is
a priceless
creature.

So,
I’m
still caught
in
the middle
but it’s
cool
because
you’re
just
a
pure
glance
down
the way.

M.C. Davis

2 thoughts on “Caught In The Middle

  1. I read this and it moved my emotions in all different directions – I can’t figure out if it is love or deception…

    • Interesting…well, what I can say is that it’s a little of both.

      Like most things we fight hard to love, we must also face the fear of losing it. We have to stare straight forward and without the chaos of decisions or timetables to interfere in our very basic primal need to be accepted. In writing the poem, I only wanted to show the fine line between what our desires teach us to think, and the world that awaits.

      Thank you my amazing friend.

      M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

