The Tough Decisions

…are often met with tough personalities.

See, whenever I feel down, I can easily spot out my own default steps to cure myself. Typically, it involves laying down on my own therapy couch to analyze and later, dissect my needy feelings into a much more manageable state. Usually, and without too much provocation from any given peanut gallery, I’m successful at this. However, there are times where I’m truly enjoying the cat and mouse game of me getting in the way of myself so naturally, and if you haven’t guessed, I end up right back where I started.

Neither the beginning or the end.

So, the tough decisions are often real easy to make, but generally we’re too afraid to gut-check ourselves in order to manage the necessary risks that are needed to propel us forward.

You know? That place where we gain the most momentum in life.

In other words, the more we think about change, the less we are to actually perform the change. It is only when we align our expectations in understanding the variables that give us the do–or the action behind our words–that the process doesn’t become simply a way of getting something done. In many ways, it transforms into a culture that not only gravitates and draws like-minded people to you, but it creates a stable support system around you enabling your growth to become just that…growth.

“The more and more I think of it, the more and more I want to do it.”

Well, the more and more I do it, the more and more I want to do it some more.

M.C. Davis

One thought on “The Tough Decisions

  1. this is a quotable, ” the more we think about change, the less we are to actually perform the change. ”

    I just might have to put you into my favorite quotes status updates on facebook! : )

Leave a Reply

