Leaving Me Upside Down

A little
ant
follows
its
scent
down and
in between
the sand-filled
corridors,
like a web
being formed
inside
of a tight
space,
or a
day being
crafted
from the
night’s
movement.
I’m
still
amazed
at your
fingertips
that
glide
through
the layers
of my skin.

See,
this
leaves
me
upside down
and full
of wisdom
times wisdom
times
wisdom.
If you
could
only imagine,
this leaves
me
upside
down and
in
love
with the
things
that draw
moons to
kiss
when
no one’s
looking.

Like
last summer,
you
left
me upside
down
and thinking
about
this
ant’s thirst
from
a day’s
work.
Yes,
I’m relaxed
to
finally
come
home
to
someone
like
you.

M.C. Davis

4 thoughts on “Leaving Me Upside Down

  1. “like the things that draw moons to kiss when no one is looking” very poetic and the flow of the piece is consistent while explaing the sentiment and emotion involved. I felt what you wrote but I am sure not to the degree you did. I would like to invite you to if your time allows, to spend some time at 1markt.wordpress.com and please leave a comment if moved to do so.
    Marcus T.

  2. lovely flow to this… well done

Leave a Reply

