Fear Factor

If I’m
suppose
to fear
the unknown,
where do
you
fit in?

If I’m
just a
stone’s throw
from
your
love, then
how do
you
explain this
mountain
clouding my
view and
cramping my
ghetto-style.

Finally, if
our steps
align up
so well with
the rhythm of
the Nile,
then why
hasn’t the
ground
given
itself up
to us,
or
at least
carved out
a shorter
more
direct
way
from me
to
you.

I’m only
in
this for
the
fear
factor.

M.C. Davis

One thought on “Fear Factor

  1. It is my experience that “true unconditional love” comes with fear – fear that your love could be tested. Or you think you can’t find love, yet it is whispering as loud as the Nile during the rainy season. So fear is just that – fear, and with it comes worry – so why worry. Just love!

Leave a Reply

