I’m Taking Myself Out On A Date

I’m
taking
myself
out on
a
date, and
you’re
not invited.
It’s a
moment
that’s
like a
day
without
shoes,
or a
warm
light from
the
sun’s source
on a cloudy
day; or
better yet,
a day
filled to
the
brim with|
chocolate
marshmallowly
dream-filled
loving
you
can only
get
when
you’re
that into
yourself.
So yeah,
I’m taking
myself
out on
a date,
and you’re
not invited
but hang
tight,
it’s only
a few
clicks
until I
grab onto
your
love once
more.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

