Oh, No Worries, It’s Latex…

CPO

This past week has been quite trying.

I’ve gotten little to no sleep, lost my voice twice, and contemplated the effects of DC traffic in terms of overall health a few times to count. In a moment or three, I think I even screamed in my most Carol Ann, don’t walk into the light voice, “God, why me??”

And, you know what?

I would do it all over again.

This past week presented for me an affirmation to the uniform, the heritage, and the level of integrity it takes to wear the Chief Petty Officer uniform. In an instant, I was reminded to take a closer look into not only what makes a solid leader trustworthy, but also the character it takes in recognizing the same attributes in someone else. Often, we only need the little reminders in life to fully grab onto the bigger things in life.

These past 6 weeks has been one of those moments for me.

Yep…Navy Chief, Navy Pride.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

