Spanish Moment

Image1

So, as you can tell, my vacay in lovely Barcelona created a new type of bliss for me. The trip, without too much drama, was in effect without the noise of technology, fax machines running arry, or co-workers demanding to know my inner most thoughts on leadership principles.

Really?

Barcelona taught me that no matter how many times you ask for the check, the check will come in due time so if anything, chat until you forget why you came to Barcelona. Barcelona, in her esteemed wisdom, taught me that no matter how far you have to run, walk, or crawl, the scene will continually wait for you to at least carry you forward to your next destination. Finally, Barcelona, in her solemn beauty, taught me that no matter how many people you drag along with you, a day at the beach or a long walk through the inner most parts of the city you never get a chance to read about will reveal the most beautiful aspect of the trip. I’ve found a newness in a city that is historically amazing! Like the time I used to walk through the woods in South Carolina, I made my own trail and owned up to my version of Barcelona.

This was my vacation.

Now, as I breathe in “local” air and “local” scenes, I can only think back at my wonderful experience walking through the city and taking in not only the scenic view, but the culture that undoubtedly has made the trip truly worth it.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

