Expectations Are Met

FireFirst, let me start off by saying that this past weekend with my friends in town has greatly improved how and why I love the friends in my life.

First, no mess to attend to or any dramatic concerns.

Second, the laughs come too often and without force.

Lastly, they are more missed after they leave.

Again, the fact that one has friends is one thing, the fact that those friends give themselves to you wholly is completely different.

I suppose if I ever wrote a book about the awesomeness of beautiful friendships, I would start with the single most important aspect.

Being humble.

M.C. Davis

One thought on “Expectations Are Met

  1. a good friend is someone who will turn off a brand new episode of “fill in your favorite tv show here” to go have coffee at a moments notice.

Leave a Reply

