Writer’s Block

Mike_Polar_Edit


It seems that at times, there’s nothing to say.

There’s simply nothing to put out or implicate. There’s only a simple void in space and for all intents and purposes, it was placed there on purpose and only for our enjoyment. While some cringe at the notion of their ability to write being blocked, I embrace it and if anything, I take long walks on the beach with it if only to allow some breathing room to prove its point to me.

At times, it’s a pretty gloomy situation when your brain travels beyond what your eyes, ears, and lips can pursue. Of late, I’ve found myself in the center of a whirlwind of thought patterns, ideas, and small controversies. I know for some, it’s natural to find themselves surrounded in creativity, and with the motivation to  create words that inspire the very sense of who we are, or who we have chosen to become. While others, and this is taking a kind of risk, those moments never explicitly experience themselves within you and the moments slip and slide their way in and outside the perimeter.

Or do they?

This is one of those moments. I have fallen in love with myself and the world that oftentimes comforts me in further understanding my role. Life, as I’ve known it, is full of surprises and if I recall correctly, there’s a party in everyone of us.

And yes, I’m still standing proud and choosing my words wisely because when it’s time to get back on the horse, the horse had better get a running start.

M.C. Davis

2 thoughts on “Writer’s Block

  1. the picture is TOTALLY inspired! …sweet!

  2. Its been a long time since Ive hung on every word…thank you for this powerful piece!!!

    Bindo

Leave a Reply

