I Now Know How The Romans Lived

well, perhaps without all the lewd acts of sexual impropriety and what not.

img00320

But, I will say that last night’s adventure of swinging from the ropes and drinking good wine, and of course, laughing like there’s no tomorrow has given me glimpse into what the Romans experienced–or at least lived through until their untimely deaths.

Now, don’t misunderstand me, I’m not a party hound or take to the streets when I run out of bread but what I experienced last night with 20% new friends, 40% awesome friends, and another 40% of people you instantly add to Facebook…well, you get my drift.

img00319

Yesterday, we spent most of the morning and early afternoon waking up and quietly reminding ourselves that that very slow process was indeed okay to do.

We actually needed that reminder.

Once we recovered, we landed our butts downtown for some Seattle-style walking and jiving. In a matter of moments, I spoke with a guy walking out of a stripper joint, a conceirge who sat at a huge desk made from a tree trunk, and two door “boys” who gave me true insight as to how Seattle people live and breathe each day.

Of course, they were from Ethiopia and Connecticut respectively so obviously, they had the hookup.

A few chats later, we f0und ourselves in a Chocolate shop with the most snoody of chocolate shop worker bees. As we walked in (albeit like a bunch of hoolagans) she quickly drew her eyes to the floor as if in anticiapation of a potential earthquake.  After she described the intense process of making the chocolate, I proceeded to ask her if she sold Reese Cups…

The rest, as they say, is history.

img00325

In either case, who knew flying all the way to Seattle could produce so much of what I love in not only myself, but the chaos that usually ensues after a nuclear holocaust! In fact, I’m basking in the moment as I type this entry and of course, as you read it, I’ve already found a new adventure.

M.C. DavisClose Read more >> Options >>

One thought on “I Now Know How The Romans Lived

  1. It’s like I’m there. Thank you for sharing, now I want chocolate. cindy

Leave a Reply

