Dear God

What if
I told you
I felt
lonely
when the dust
has
finally cleared,
or when
your words
suddenly became
my
own, or even
when
your steps
outlined
my own
blueprints;
or when
I’m thinking
about the
future
without you,
like
the one
time I walked
too quickly
for my own
steps.

What I mean
to say if
I ever
begin to overly
think
or
philosophize
too much
about you,
quickly remind
me to
breathe and
tame the spirit
because it is
only
the thought
behind
the thought
that truly
matters
anyway.

M.C. Davis

2 thoughts on “Dear God

  1. liked this a lot!!

  2. ok, i’m enjoying the feed too much.

    one more thumbs up and i’m close to becoming hungrily addicted~

Leave a Reply

