Happy! Happy! Joy! Joy!

…well, perhaps not so much.

Actually, just spent an awesome time in Portland with my friends, who by way, keep me sane and full of the grit that makes life rough to the edges. Of course, Christmas was felt in some far away remote-controlled way, and the noise of the streets made my past memories of Portland peek back into my stride as I walked down Congress to Coffee by Design for a White Chocolate Mocha…and yes, did I mention that the air in Portland is still sweet?

Anyway.

Met up with Nick and wow! What a sight he was to see. He’s the type of guy you can chat with all day and without one glance at the clock or how many cups of  coffee you’ve had. We managed to squeeze in some time to chat before his trip back home and if anything, I’m glad we did. Our conversation made my day (and ultimate complete trip) because it showed me that there is true power in friendships that stand the test of time and distance. Our chat revealed the connected-ness of it all. It felt good and I look forward to the next time.

Overall, a great trip with only a few hiccups along the way. I spent hours sleeping, eating really bad food, and staying up until the wee hours scanning infomercials.

Yeah, that’s the way life should be right?

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

