Now, Let Me Tell Ya!

For this post, I will be brief and to the point. In fact, I will be so brief that even all the little Twitters out there in the world will be envious. As a matter of fact, I really like that service because as a poet of any kind, one is able to quickly and succinctly deliver prose to the masses.

Quick.

To the point.

And without pressure.

So, the other day–I think one day I’ll create a book of those “the other days” so that at least there will be a cool anthology of daily experiences I can recall. Wouldn’t it be the coolest to be able to twitter with everything? Twitter your phone calls. Marriages. Court Room Discussions. Love Songs. Gym Workouts.

But, I digress.

So, today in fact, was a glorious day! I met up with my awesome neighbors and we all ran ourselves into a much larger group of British folks who were in the States for a quick holiday. Not only did I feel completely in the International zone, but we took a trip on a huge boat right smack dab in the middle of Georgetown. It was incredible actually because the boat, which was amazingly huge and bulky, was led by two mules that looked, if anything, more than happy to lead the way. The boat ride was extremely historical but due to the noise of the streets and of course, our conversations, I missed most of the important details. Afterwards, we toured the longest running Washington, DC home. For a home that has lasted for over 150 years, there’s probably more to it than a few layers of rhetoric describing the layout and the design.

Ok. Maybe not so much for a brief post.

Anyway, we had room for a quick bite to eat, then like the wind, we scattered into a millions directions. The one aspect of this wonderful day was most likely the breakdown:

5 Ph.Ds.
1 Polish Poet
1 Liberal Professor from Brooklyn
and of course, me.

It was an awesome day. Now I just have to figure out what to plan for Election day on Tuesday.

M.C. Davis

One thought on “Now, Let Me Tell Ya!

  1. Awe, my little Mike is blogging about twitting … you’re all grown up now Mike. I’m not sure what I have left to teach you 🙂

Leave a Reply

