Time Is One Your Side?

In more ways than one at times.

For example, the other day I was walking down the street and thought to myself to walk into a local bookstore for some adventurous reading. In a moment that seemed like a nanosecond, I was scooped up into a 3 hour period. Last week, when I was chatting with a complete stranger on a park bench about the economy and the possible solutions, I was also scooped into a 2 hour window of “Where the hell did the time go?”. This situation, as it stands, is very common and now that it’s getting a little cooler on the DC streets, perhaps this will change.  But, as it stands now, I might need to keep my assets close for fear of losing them without my approval.

And yes, I know it’s been a while since I’ve written but of late, I have been crazy busy with work and life. My running, for example, has become more than about me. For the people that work for me, I have been tasked to lead them and in this game of leadership, there are no options. So, as their leader, I have taken my skills to the running track and beyond. There are times where I’ve ran a total of 10 miles through the day! However, this is bliss for me and if I told you I wasn’t the happiest runner alive, then I would fibbing my arse off.  Next step, get these guys focused on themselves vice me chasing after them at 4am.

Lastly, I can’t believe it’s October and even closer to November. Can you believe that we’re almost to the point of saying “Merry Christmas!”. Believe I lose my mind, remind me that we’re not getting older at the same time?

So, yes, time is on your side but depending on which side of bed you rise from, will most definitely change your outlook on the very simple practice of living life.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

