Sammy Snackbag!

So, the other day as I walked the humid streets of DC, I realized that I haven’t spoken much about little Sammy, who, if I may, is becoming a little doggie mayor of this fine city and to his own cause, he’s slowly realizing this.

So, the other day, as we strolled to the doggie park–sans leash I might add–he quickly took in the scene of other dogs, then without too much thought, he ran into the sea of fur, wagging tails, perky ears, and of course, wet noses smelling crotches and, er,…um, well, you know. At any rate, it’s been a true blessing for the little guy because he has by default taken on a new place like DC, that is in itself very different from Maine, and grown into his own.

Of course, he had no choice and if he did, he most likely would not have decided otherwise.

Oh well, the choices we make.

On another note, work is great! Great crew! Good energy and of course, enough ragging to make Andrew Dice Clay retire from the business. In either case, happy to be there and happy to have a crew of guys (and one gal I might add) that will carry me through the next few years with too many laughs to count.

So, that’s it for now. Been a long week. Started a routine of running into work which is about 3.5 miles. Of course, my  work day begins at 0530, which means I start running into the wee hours of the morning at 0400.

So, if for any reason I disappear from the world due to a misfortune of being, let’s say, robbed and killed at gunpoint for my Ipod at 400am, here is my route:

Corcoran to NH then down 18th until you reach M Street. Follow M until you reach the Rocky Creek Parkway then head towards the Memorial Bridge. Cross the Bridge then head through the trail until you reach the parking lot.

Nah, I’m not paranoid. Just cautious.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

