Traffic Pattern

Traffic Pattern

There is a sea
of greens, and reds,
and blacks
that cover my eye’s reach,
and for once,
I am pleased
to see
my face amongst them
in a intertwined dance
of laughter, pictures,
and the struggle.
Noises filtered
into
chromatic symphonies
and the
humid air dampens
the harmonics, leaving
me
breathless in between
the movements.
Curvy streets lay
out conversation
topics for
the walkers, and I sit
and witness the dialouge:

harsh, wild, and with too much color

There is the traffic
pattern of color
on top
of
color; in between
the layers of
sound and noise,
and my nose-bleed
seats
feel like I am third
chair in the
brass section.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

