Yeah, I know…

it’s been a while…

But, I do have a valid excuse. We closed on the DC house, secured an IKEA bed right before closing time, and managed to not find anyone in DC who spoke to you either before you did or after you did. It was a great trip and we learned so much more about the city than perhaps expected.

We partied with our realtor Greg, who, by the way, is the coolest guy I’ve met this year. We ran into a friend of ours from Maine and with our relator in tow, we partied until the wee hours of the night. Again, a great time with awesome friends at the helm, which gave me so much hope in my new life…

We took long walks throughout the city and experienced all the craziness of non-speaking passersby, car horns blaring, and zany businessmen that typically wear, look, and talk in the same manner. Maine is very far from DC but you know, DC will welcome me with opens arms and my life, despite my distance from the ones I love, will grow like the wind.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

