Don’t Hate Me Because I’m Beautiful

Don’t Hate Me Because I’m Beautiful

One day you’ll look up
and not see
my intense hold on you. In fact,
you’ll look up and not
even see my semi-chocolate
impression on the bedspread.
In fact, you’ll stand tall
in knowing that
my life has resumed
and the chills that come
afterwards has now limited its
reach. What I’m saying
is that my time with you
is up and your day with
me has made its last
stand and if anything,
you belong over there
and I over here. So, don’t hate
me because I’m beautiful
and I won’t hate you
for not understanding
our distance. It is in
this understanding that
we’ll make the most
progress towards
a beautiful
friendship.

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

