The Squeaky Wheel Theory

You know, I’ve seen the method work to the tee. In fact, I’ve used it several times in my career in IT and I truly believe it works if you are completely in love with yourself with no obligation to anyone or anything.

The Squeaky Wheel Theory a.k.a. the SWT.

Yes, I had to use the SWT the other day and it felt good. I nagged, called, emailed, and made more calls to different people in an effort to make my case of how important I was which didn’t include anyone else. But you know what? The SWT worked and the answer I wanted to hear was given to me which made me sit down and think of how many other times I could have use the SWT to solve my other worldly problems.

Now, onto the other things and the such.

I have to start planning my new home in DC. I will miss Maine and all the things that make me who I am here but the January DC move is looming and I must start looming towards the market to find an apartment, life, and a Metro ticket. In either case, I think for the first time in my life, I will be truly homesick.

Oh well, such is the life.

(At least I have mastered the SWT to allow me some room to come back once in a while…)

M.C. Davis

Leave a Reply

